Antiragging Committee


Ref :  1. G.O.Ms.No.469 ES  & T/dated 25.04.1989
           2. D.T.E. Lr.No.109717/J3/88 dated 22.09.1989

  Ragging has been entirely prohibited by an enactment of Tamil Nadu Anti Ragging Act 1997 by Govt of Tamil Nadu in educational Institution. The person indulging in ragging as per section 4 of the Act will be subjected upto 2 years of imprisonment and a fine of upto Rs 10,000/- .  Further if a student indulges in ragging, he/she will be expelled from the polytechnic college. Hence students are strictly warned against indulge in ragging or eve teasing in any manner.


In Partial modification of the orders issued in the reference cited, the Committee for Anti-Ragging consisting of Chairperson and Committee Members of this institution is Re-constituted as follows :-

1. Tmt.V. Thenmozhi.,  Principal , Chairperson                        


 2. Thiru. P. Nanthakumar, Lecturer/ ECE.          

3. Thiru.S.Suresh, Lecturer/ EEE.                    

4. Dr. N. Kumaran, Lecturer/ CSE

 5.Thiru. P. Ramesh, Lecturer/ Mechanical                          

 6.Thiru. S. Balamurugan, Lecturer/ Mechanical                   

 7. One Police Sub Inspector from Mayanur Police Station

 8. Student Representatives         

1.Selvan. P.Manoj Kumar, CSE - III Year

2.Selvi. D.Sridevi, ECE - III Year    

9.  Parents of Representatives      

1.Thiru. M.Papanna,

    S/o. Selvan. P.Manoj Kumar, CSE - III Year

 2.Thiru. V.Durai Samy,

     D/o. Selvi. D.Sridevi,, ECE – III year

10. Local Media             Daily thanthi , Karur.

11.Students Councellor  Thiru. P. Gunasekaran,

                                          Lecturer/ Chemistry.